Temporary Directors

Juli Hennings – Appointed by Tex. Representative Workman  

email: jhennings@swtcgcd.org


Tricia Davis – Appointed by Tex. Representative Workman

email: tdavis@swtcgcd.org


Jason Buddin – Appointed by Tex. Senator Buckingham

email: jason@swtcgcd.org


Jim Urie – Appointed by Tex. Senator Buckingham

email: urie@swtcgcd.org


John O’Malia, Jr. – Appointed by Travis County Commissioner Daugherty

email: omalia@swtcgcd.org


Richard A. Scadden – Appointed by Travis County Commissioner Daugherty

email: scadden@swtcgcd.org


Jim Dower – Appointed by Travis County Judge Eckhardt

email: dower@swtcgcd.org

Election to Confirm Creation of District and to Elect Permanent Directors

The District’s creation must be confirmed by a vote of the registered voters within the District’s boundaries, to be held within the next two years. 


The registered voters within the boundaries of the District will also vote for the applicable member(s) of the District’s Board of Directors as follows:


1. One Director must reside in the corporate limits City of Bee Cave and shall be elected by registered voters residing in the City of Bee Cave.

2. One director must reside in the corporate limits of the City of Lakeway or Village of the Hills and be elected by voters residing in the City of Lakeway and Village of the Hills.

3. One director must reside in the corporate limits of the City of West Lake Hills and be elected by voters residing in the City of West Lake Hills.

4. Four Directors must reside inside the District but outside the corporate limits of the City of Bee Cave, City of Lakeway, Village of the Hills, and City of West Lake Hills, and must be elected by voters residing inside the district and outside the corporate limits of the City of Bee Cave, City of Lakeway, Village of the Hills, and City of West Lake Hills. Furthermore, to be eligible for candidacy, these four directors must also each use groundwater as a source of water supply for one or more beneficial uses at their respective residences.